top of page

About Us

IATSE Local 745 exists to unite local broadcast technicians in order to achieve excellence in craft, health, and welfare in its membership and proper working conditions. 


It is our hope that these efforts will provide stability and longevity to our industry as well as promote a positive and mutually beneficial Client/Labor relationship throughout.


Matt Waldron IATSE Photo.jpg

Matt Waldron



Nolan Bettermann

Vice President


Teresa Day

Secretary - Treasurer


Charles Cushing

Business Agent

Matt Waldron has worked as a part of the tape craft since 2005, serving his IATSE Local 745 since 2017. First serving as a correspondent on the contract committee and later joining as a general board member from 2019-2021. He was elected President in December 2021.    Matt is dedicated to creating a thriving Union and a welcoming environment for everyone to participate in. Unification starts with listening and welcoming new ideas. Getting more involvement creates a stronger and unified group.

Nolan, a Minnesota native, moved to the Twin Cities in 2014 to pursue a career in Sports Television. Starting as a utility, and Fox Box operator, he now primarily works as an A2 on regional and national sports broadcasts.   Nolan has served as the Vice President | Recording Secretary since 2019.

This is Teresa's second term as Secretary | Treasurer. She had previously held the position of Vice President. Teresa has worked in sports broadcasting since graduating from St. Cloud State University in 1987, primarily as a stage manager.

Charlie is a charter member of IATSE 745. He was an Executive Board member 2010-12 and again 2014-15. Charlie has held the position since 2015. He started working as a utility in 2006 in the Twin Cities market and is currently an A2 and A1 working locally and nationally.

Broadcast Video Camera
Executive board

St. Edward Harris

Dan Wasserman

Kelly Laszlo

Dustin Paulson

Tim Taylor

Alex Wasserman

International Delegate


bottom of page